The popular photo-sharing application Instagram has been working on a new memorialised feature for accounts of those users who succumbed their lives to the in the world.
Carrying the “Remembering” banner under the account holder’s account name, this move by Instagram would help in acknowledging the account of those who lost their lives to the highly contagious disease.
According to Instagram, family members can ask that a deceased’s Instagram account be memorialized through a form on the Instagram site. This will preserve the account so it doesn’t get deleted or altered and will prevent people from logging into it, even with the password.
This feature was first spotted by Jane Manchun Wong, who tested it on her own account. She also shared a screenshot of her pwn account once the memorialized feature was activated. She also noticed that the Facebook-owned photo-sharing app has also added the “Remembering <user>” banner.
See her post